Cybersecurity and Data Privacy

Cybersecurity Consulting

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification

Lizzie Tinker

CMMC Provisional Assessor

Senior Manager

Professional Overview

As cybersecurity consulting manager, Lizzie works with customers to analyze and improve their security posture through vulnerability assessments, architecture and design reviews and validations, social engineering, and policy and procedure audits. She has more than 13 years of experience in IT and cybersecurity, including roles as assistant team chief of cyber network defense and network engineer for the Illinois Army National Guard. Before joining Elliott Davis, Lizzie was a senior cyber specialist at Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, a Fluor-led company responsible for the management and operations of the Department of Energy’s Savannah River Site.

Education, Credentials, and Special Training

  • MS, Information Security and Assurance, Western Governor’s University
  • BA, Political Science, American Military University

Professional Affiliations and Certifications

  • Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)
  • Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  • Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Provisional Assessor
  • GIAC Security Essentials (GSEC)
  • GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst (GCIA)
  • GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
  • GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst (GCFA)
  • GIAC System and Network Auditor (GSNA)
  • GIAC Penetration Tester (GPEN)

Authored by Lizzie Tinker


An update on CMMC Certification

May 20th, 2020

On May 18, 2020, The CMMC-AB (Cybersecurity Maturity Model - Accreditation Body) released an update on the current state of the CMMC roll out. During…
Read More


What are CMMC levels?

Apr 30th, 2020

The new Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is set to be required for Department of Defense (DoD) federal contracts July 1, 2020. While the auditor…
Read More


What is CMMC and How Do I Certify?

Apr 30th, 2020

The new Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) has begun to appear in Department of Defense (DoD) federal contracts. While the full progression of the certification…
Read More